"ICT Award - Partner in Growth" ICT Award - Partner in Growth

About ECE

The department of Electronics and Communication Engineering at Vaagdevi College of Engineering College has a top level quality assessment rating for teaching and reputation for research. It is established since inception of the college with the avowed intent and creating highly qualified engineers and researchers who can give substantial contribution to the field of electronics and communication engineering. The department of Electronics and Communication Engineering has strength of around thousand students guided by a team of devoted and diligent staff members. Several post graduate programmes are offered by the department. The PG programme includes DSCE, VLSI system design and WMC. The laboratories are all well equipped and include VLSI design lab, DSP lab, Microwave engineering lab, Communication systems lab, MP&MC lab, linear & digital IC lab and other basic electronics labs.


  • Imparting total quality education to develop innovative, entrepreneurial and professionals fit for globally competitive environment.
  • To turn out full-fledged Engineers in the field of Electronics Communication Engineering with an overall back-ground suitable for making a successful career either in industry/research or higher education in India and abroad.
  • Fostering product oriented research for establishing self-sustaining creative centers in ECE to serve the societal needs.


    • Towards a Global Knowledge Hub, striving continuously in pursuit of excellence in Education, Research, Entrepreneurship and Technological services to the society in the field of ECE.
    • To develop the department into a full-fledged centre of learning in various fields of Electronics & Communication Engineering keeping in view the latest developments.

    Roll of Honor

    S. No. Academic Year Name of the Student
    1 2001-02 Mr. A. Pradeep Kumar
    2 2002-03 Mr. D. Naveen Kumar
    3 2003-04 Ms Srujana
    4 2004-05 Mr. P. Purna Chander
    5 2005-06 Ms. T. Veena
    6 2006-07 Ms. Sree Sudha
    7 2007-08 Mr. K. Dinesh Raju
    8 2008-09 Mr. T. Sunil Kumar
    9 2009-10 Mr. G. Gopi Krishna
    10 2010-11 Mr. B. Shiva Prasad
    11 2011-12 Mr. Ch. Naveen
    12 2012-13 Ms. N. Bhavana
    13 2013-14 Ms. P. Rohitha
    14 2014-15 Ms. P. Sreeja
    15 2015-16 Ms. Y. Navya
    16 2016-17 Ms. E. Nikhila