+91 8886526969

IPR & Innovation Cell

Intellectual Property Rights Cell (IPRC)

To contribute to a balance between the stimulation of creativity in the college, by sufficiently protecting the moral and material interests of the Vaagdevi College of Engineering and enhancement activities of our autonomous college in Telangana, an internal quality IPRC is planned. In this connection following members are nominated for Intellectual Property Rights Cell (IPRC). The Union Government has approved National Intellectual Property Rights (IPR) Policy, 2016 to promote the IP regime and to encourage innovation, creativity, and entrepreneurship in India. The Policy aims to sustain entrepreneurship and boost Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s pet scheme ‘Make in India.’ The first of its kind policy in the country seeks to strengthen the legislative and legal framework of IPRs their Seven Objectives. It seeks to create public awareness about the social, economic and cultural benefits of IPRs their commercialization and reinforce enforcement and adjudicatory mechanisms for IPR infringements

S.No. Name Designation
1 Dr. K. Prakash Principal Chairperson
2 C. Satyapal Reddy C.A.O Member
3 Dr. A. Chandramouli, Dean, Student Academic Affairs & IIIC Member
4 Dr. S.S.V.N Sarma, Dean, Training & Placements Member
5 M. Vidya Sagar Reddy, Controller of Examinations Member
6 Dr. R. Bharathi Murugan, Head- Civil Dept. Member
7 Dr. P. Srinivasulu, Head- Mechanical Dept. Member
8 Mr. M. Shashidhar, Head- ECE Dept. Member
9 Dr. K. Somireddy, Head- BSH Dept. Member
10 Dr. Y. Bhaskar Rao, Head- MBA Dept Member
11 Sri Rajeswar Rao, HR Infosys Member
12 Sri Praveen Reddy , VP, Sriram Chits Member
13 Mr A. Manoj (17641E00B8), Student Representative Member
14 Dr. B. Vijay Co-Coordinator
15 Dr. Shaik Mahaboob Syed Coordinator