+91 8886526969

About EEE Department


To become a Pioneer Department Imparting High-Quality Education through Technological Advancements in the Field of Electrical and Electronics Engineering.


To provide state–of–the art resources, high-quality technical education, and training for EEE students to become competent in industry or research to serve the society.

To enable EEE students to develop life-long learning skills and ethical values suitable for accomplishing a successful career in higher education or entrepreneur in India or Abroad.

 About Electrical and Electronics Engineering Department

The Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering offers U.G, P.G and PhD programs in Electrical Engineering Discipline. U.G program in Electrical and Electronics Engineering was started in the year 1998. The UG program has been accredited two times by the NBA in the years 2008 and 2017 respectively.Department is offering two P.G programs includes Power Electronics and Power Systems Control & Automation. Power Elections was started in 2004 and Power Systems Control & Automation was started in the year 2012. In the year 2020, Department is recognized as Research Centre by Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Hyderabad.  Department is also offering PhD under JNTUH.

The Department comprises of 48 qualified and well-experienced faculty and 7 Non-teaching staff members reputed among B.Tech colleges in Telangana region. The research work in the department is vibrant with support of Prof. Prakash Kamishetti, Principal and Dr. Y. Hareesh Kumar, Head of the Department which made the entire faculty to publish their work in reputed transactions and conferences. The department is having 8 Ph.D. holders and 8 are pursuing their PhDs from reputed institutes and having broad areas of expertise includes Artificial Intelligence, Meta-Heuristic Techniques, Distribution Automation, Power System Deregulation, Micro-Grid Control, and Application of Power Electronics to Power Quality Improvement, Power Converters and Adjustable Speed Drives.

The department is striving hard towards academic excellence and stand out among Telangana State B.Tech colleges by having strong industry collaborations to make the students industry-ready. The department also encourages the students to participate in various technical symposia, workshops, internships, and industrial visits. The laboratories are well-equipped and that comprise Electrical Circuits, Electrical Machines, Power Systems, Power Converters and Drives, Electric Power Simulation, Control Systems, and Measurements Laboratories. An Exclusive Research Laboratory is available at the department with state-of-the-art facilities.

The curriculum adopted in the department is not confined to departmental subjects but provisioned with other interdisciplinary developmental needs and knowledge. The developed curriculum not only limited to technical learning but includes personality developments, social and organisational behaviours, innovative thinking etc., The structured curriculum is evaluated with learning objectives such as Program Outcomes (POs), Program Specific Outcomes (PSOs) and Course Outcomes (Cos) of all the programs offered by Vaagdevi College of Engineering.

The students of our department have created a benchmark in securing Gate, GRE, TOEFL, and PGECET ranks and also joined several state government, central government and software sectors.

Programs offered in the Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
S. No Program Specialization Intake
1 UG- B. Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering 120
2 PG- M.Tech Power Electronics 30
3 PG- M.Tech Power Systems Control and Automation 30

PG- M.Tech

Electrical Engineering 30
5 PhD   Under JNTUH


Department Contact Info

Electrical and Electronics Engineering

2-2-457/A, Kishanpura, Hanamkonda, Warangal Urban (Dist.), Telangana – 506 001

+91 870 245 5144

Social Info

Contact Us