Faculty  Achievements

Vaagdevi College of Engineering is a thriving college among the best autonomous colleges in Telangana with the faculty and students producing visible results for which the fraternity can be proud of. The milieu in the college is such that it encourages the faculty to actively participate in activities like scientific research projects, academic papers & patents, taking part in workshops that help update their subject knowledge, makes for an atmosphere very conducive to learning. In view of the dynamic atmosphere, you expect from a top autonomous college, it is not surprising when both students and as well as faculty produce tangible results. We honour the achievements, who have excelled in their endeavours and we are immensely proud of their success. Creates learning and working environments that encourage you to reach your potential and discover your unique purpose. Below are the stellar achievements of Basic Humanities and Sciences faculty over the last few years.

Faculty Department Achievement Year Organization
Dr.K.Somireddy Chemistry CSIR Fellowship 1984 -
Dr.K.Somireddy Chemistry Minor Research Projects(MRP) 1992 Department of Science & Technology, New Delhi
Dr.K.Somireddy Chemistry FIP Fellowship 1994 UGC
Dr.K.Somireddy Chemistry STATE BEST TEACHER AWARD 2006 Govt. of AP
P. PRASAD Chemistry SET 2012 Govt. of Telangana
Asif Iqbal Md PHYSICS SET 2012 Govt. of Telangana
Dr. A.N. Mallika PHYSICS Ph.D 2016 NITW
Ch. SRAVAN Mathematics SET 2017 Govt. of Telangana
T. SANTHOSH Mathematics SET 2017 Govt. of Telangana
L. SANDHYA PHYSICS SET 2017 Govt. of Telangana
Dr. Shafeeurrahaman Md. Mathematics Ph.D 2017 NITW
Dr. Valupadasu Anand Mathematics Ph.D 2017 JNTUH
Dr.V.Anand Mathematics Best Teacher Award 2018 Development Research Foundation, Mysore
Dr. Shafeeurrahaman Md. Mathematics SET 2018 Govt. of Telangana
Rajesh Madishetti Chemistry SET 2018 Govt. of Telangana
Korivi.Ramaraju Chemistry SET 2018 Govt. of Telangana