"ICT Award - Partner in Growth" ICT Award - Partner in Growth

About CSE

The CSE department was started with 40 seats in 1998-99 and increased to 240 in the academic year 2012-2013. The department strives for global excellence in teaching and focus on research and technology development. The department of Computer Science and Engineering has a vibrant body of faculty with 66 in number . The main objective of the department is to provide a platform in which the stake holders acquires knowledge about the advanced emerging technologies. Department has several MOU’s with industry and academia. Continuous interactions with the industry that helps our students to brace themselves to absorb into the industry and higher studies abroad.


  • To educate students from diverse backgrounds in the fundamental skills, knowledge, and practice of computer Science and Engineering through carefully designed courses and delivery methods.
  • To prepare the CSE students to excel in application of Computer Science and Engineering in Professional life, creation of new software tools for diverse fields.
  • To promote life-long scholarship, sevic and a spirit of innovation and enterpreurship in an environment that is inclusive, diverse, nd collaborative with industry and government.
  • To disseminate contributions of students and faculty through scholarly publications and to disseminate service to established professional societies, the public, the state and the nation at large.


  • To focus on a most effective undergraduate B.Tech.(CSE) Programme producting well prepared and innovative professionals.
  • To provide most competent postgraduate M.Tech. Programmes and Research Programmes with deeper mastery in Computer Science and Engineering for further development.
  • To strive for and to implement close interdepartmental collaboration in educational programmes with sound delivery methods.
  • To provide opportunities for CSE students and Faculty to be a part of exciting growth and opportunity with entrepreneurial skills in the fast changing technological world.

Prof. V. Janaki B.Tech, M.Tech, Ph.D

It is a great privilege for me to be the part of the Vaagdevi College of Engineering .Computer Science & Engineering is one of the most demanding course and is the practical and scientific approach to computation and its applications and the systematic study .A computer scientist specializes in the theory of computation and the design of computational systems. I convey my warm wishes and implement the new coding ideas .wish you all the success in your life.

Biodata of Prof. V. Janaki

Roll of Honor

S. No. Academic Year Name of the Student
1 2001 - 2002 Madhav A
2 2002 - 2003 K. Ramakrishna Rao
3 2003 - 2004 M. Anil Kumar
4 2004 - 2005 P. Nagamalini
5 2005 - 2006 Anju M.
6 2006 - 2007 Razia Begum
7 2007 - 2008 Praveen P.
8 2008 - 2009 Praneeth K.
9 2009 - 2010 Kalyani B.
10 2010 - 2011 Kommu Anusha
11 2011 - 2012 Gujjula Spoorthi
12 2012 - 2013 Soma Anupama
13 2013 - 2014 Nagabandi Ravali
14 2014 - 2015 Mudigonda Puja Manaswini
15 2015 - 2016 Anumula Saika
16 2016 - 2017 Voora Anjali